reorder Client Playlist Tracks Rest Action
Reorder a track or a group of tracks in a playlist.
When reordering tracks, the timestamp indicating when they were added and the user who added them will be kept untouched. In addition, the users following the playlists won’t be notified about changes in the playlists when the tracks are reordered.
Reordering tracks in the current user’s public playlists requires authorization of the SpotifyScope.PLAYLIST_MODIFY_PUBLIC scope; reordering tracks in the current user’s private playlist (including collaborative playlists) requires the SpotifyScope.PLAYLIST_MODIFY_PRIVATE scope.
Parameters
The id or uri for the playlist.
The position of the first track to be reordered.
The amount of tracks to be reordered. Defaults to 1 if not set. The range of tracks to be reordered begins from the range_start position, and includes the range_length subsequent tracks. Example: To move the tracks at index 9-10 to the start of the playlist, range_start is set to 9, and range_length is set to 2.
The position where the tracks should be inserted. To reorder the tracks to the end of the playlist, simply set insert_before to the position after the last track.
the playlist snapshot against which to apply this action. recommended to have
Throws
if the playlist is not found or illegal filters are applied